Tag: Psychological Suspense

The Pledge by Kathleen Kent

Read the Excerpt: The Pledge by Kathleen Kent

Kathleen Kent continues her thrilling Betty Rhyzyk series with The Pledge, the grand finale of the Edgar-nominated trilogy of a crime-fighting female detective.

The Jailhouse Lawyer by James Patterson

Read the Excerpt: The Jailhouse Lawyer by James Patterson

James Patterson is back with a new legal thriller sure to please long-term fans. Read an excerpt from The Jailhouse Lawyer by James Patterson.

Twisted Sisters and Family Secrets

It’s All Relative: Twisted Sisters and Family Secrets in Psychological Thrillers

Can you trust those closest to you? Whatever secrets these families are hiding are about to be uncovered.

Seven Mysteries & Thrillers Set in Isolation

The Brink of Everything: Eight Mysteries & Thrillers Set in Isolation

Alone and secluded. These mysteries & thrillers feature protagonists who must fight their way through nature, isolation, and the darkest of intentions.

ExcerptsTheLastGuests

Read the Excerpt: The Last Guest by JP Pomare

Author of In the Clearing is back with a new twisty psychological suspense perfect for fans of Megan Abbott. The Last Guest is on sale August 31, 2021.

InMyDreamsIHoldaKnifeExcerpt

Read the Excerpt: In My Dreams I Hold a Knife by Ashley Winstead

Told in racing dual timelines, with a dark campus setting and a darker look at friendship, love, obsession, and ambition, In My Dreams I Hold A Knife is an addictive,…

JeffAbbott_NovelSuspects

Jeff Abbott on His Latest Book ‘An Ambush of Widows’

A twisty psychological suspense that places two dead men in a city they don't belong and their widows fighting to learn what dark secrets their husbands left behind.

WhatToDoWhenSomeoneDiesbyNicciFrench

Nicci French: What is Psychological Suspense

Dozens of Nicci French's titles have topped Bestseller lists since their debut of THE MEMORY GAME in 1997.

The Latest in Psychological Suspense

The Thrill Is On: The Latest in Psychological Suspense

If you love thrilling books, look no further than this list of 12 of the best offerings from the latest in psychological suspense.

Local Woman Missing - Mary Kubica - Suspense

Mary Kubica’s Top Rated Books According To Goodreads

New York Ties Bestselling Author, Mary Kubica is a veteran author with several mystery & suspense books under her belt.

BAParisCrimeFictionBooksinOrder

All of B.A. Paris’ Books in Order

New York Times Best Seller B.A. Paris writes mystery, suspense books. We lined up all of B.A. Paris' crime fiction books in order.

28 of the Most Anticipated Crime Stories Coming This Year

28 of the Most Anticipated Crime Stories Coming Later This Year

Get ready. These mystery, thriller, and true crime stories are killer good.

Surprise Me!