The Under Suspicion Series in Order by Mary Higgins Clark and Alafair Burke

The Under Suspicion Series in Order by Mary Higgins Clark and Alafair BurkeWhat happens when the reigning Queen of Suspense teams up with an exciting new crime writer? You get the Under Suspicion series, written by veteran mystery writer Mary Higgins Clark and joined by Alafair Burke, a relative newcomer and writer of many great domestic thrillers. Their collaborative crime series is about Laurie Moran, a producer of a true crime TV show that re-examines high-profile cold cases by looking at those closest to the crimes–witnesses, suspects, sometimes even victims. Laurie herself is no stranger to murder, and her personal and professional lives intertwine in this riveting series, often with deadly consequences! The series has been so popular that it’s even in development to become a TV show with CBS! There may be some confusion about series order, as Clark wrote the first book solo and has been joined by Burke to write the rest of the series, so if you want to read the Under Suspicion series in order, this guide will take you through the books, start to finish!



Want to read more books by these dynamic authors? Check out more books by Mary Higgins Clark, and more books by Alafair Burke!

Tirzah Price is a writer and contributing editor at Book Riot who discovered her love of mystery by borrowing from her grandmother’s extensive collection of Mary Higgins Clark paperbacks. Find her on Twitter @TirzahPrice.