Tag: Mystery Suspense

AKillerSundaeExcerpt_AbbyCollette_NovelSuspects

Read the Excerpt: A Killer Sundae by Abby Collette

Ice cream shop owner Bronwyn Crewse is in for two scoops of murder in this charming mystery from Abby Collette.

Our Favorite Mystery & Thriller Debuts This Year

Our Favorite Mystery & Thriller Debuts This Year

For those of you always looking for the next mystery & thriller book to read, we recommend keeping an eye on these debut authors.

TheMysteryoftheSorrowfulMaiden_NovelSuspects

Read the Excerpt: The Mystery of the Sorrowful Maiden by Kate Saunders

Bestselling author Kate Saunders is back with a historical cozy mystery perfect for fans of Sherlock Holmes.

Background of retro film overly, image with scratch, dust and light leaks

AudioFile’s 2021 Best Mystery & Suspense

AudioFile Editors have 7 great listens that can keep you company on your frosty morning walks.

Amazon Best of Year 2021 Mystery Thriller

Amazon’s Best Books of the Year: Mystery & Thriller Edition

Amazon's mystery & thriller Best of 2021 booklist showcases a wide array of crime fiction that hit the shelves this year.

Travel the World With These 8 International Mystery Suspense Novels

Travel the World With These 8 International Mystery Suspense Novels

Get your passport ready for an adventure with these suspense books.

5 Mystery &Thriller Books Perfect for the Holidays

5 Mystery & Thriller Books Perfect for the Holidays

These books have a little something extra that makes them perfect reads for the holiday season.

The Latest Crime Books Featuring Diverse Protagonists

These diverse stories will take you from western adventures to grisly dungeons and range from psychological thrillers to noir.

NoCountryForOldMen_2007

The Rise of Texas Noir

Dark and gritty doesn't only exist beneath the glitzy exterior of Los Angeles or New York. There's a whole other world to noir as compelling and dangerous as the rest.

8 High-Stakes FBI Thrillers That Rival Action Movies

Breakneck Speed: 7 High-Stakes FBI Thrillers That Rival Action Movies

Love a good action-packed movie? We've rounded up a list of FBI and police thrillers that do your favorite James Bond-style movie justice.

Chilling audiobook mysteries to get ready for winter from AudioFile Magazine

Chilling Audiobook Mysteries to Get Ready for Winter from AudioFile Magazine

AudioFile Editors have 7 great listens that can keep you company on your frosty morning walks.

7 of the Most Iconic PIs and Detective from Around the World

7 of the Most Iconic PIs and Detective from Around the World

We've rounded up seven of the best detectives and PIs from all over the world, so you can dive into a new world of mystery suspense with them.

Surprise Me!