Deja Brew

Coming Soon

Contributors

By Celestine Martin

Formats and Prices

Price

$17.99

Price

$23.99 CAD

The charming third installment in the Elemental Love series casts a spellbinding tale of a wish gone wrong, a time loop, and a second chance at love for two opposites in this witchy and cozy small-town rom-com, perfect for fans of New York Times bestsellers Payback's a Witch and The Ex Hex.
 
A little trouble can be a good thing . . .
 

Ex-celebrity chef Sirena Caraway has had the wackiest October ever. Her cooking powers are on the fritz, she failed to land a career-saving job, and she embarrassed herself at the town’s Halloween party. Just before midnight, she makes a desperate wish for a second chance to fix her life. The next morning Sirena wakes up and realizes that she’s repeating the entire pumpkin spice-flavored month. Even sweeter, she runs into Gus Dearworth, whose magic leaves her spellbound.

A former reality star, Gus moved to Freya Grove to rebuild his reputation and heal his broken heart, but his restless magic is tempting him to return to the spotlight. And his secret crush on Sirena is making him want to try something dangerous like fall in love again. When Sirena realizes he can help her fix her powers, Gus makes her a deal. If she’ll help decipher a mysterious cookbook in his collection, he'll help get her magical groove back.

Every encounter offers a new adventure—from tasting menus, harvest mazes, and a growing attraction that’s taking on an irresistible enchantment of its own. But as the month winds down and the wish grows stronger, Sirena and Gus have a decision to make. Will their second chance be their happy-ever-after ending or a bittersweet memory?

Genre:

  • "Martin takes clear delight in her whimsical worldbuilding and her protagonists are easy to love. The result is a bewitching romp that will appeal to series fans and new readers alike.”

     
    Publishers Weekly on Kiss and Spell
  • Kiss and Spell is a cozy, magic-infused, swoony, small town romance with all the feels! It's the perfect fall read. I hope Celestine Martin takes us back to Freya Grove again and again.”

     
    Xio Axelrod, USA Today bestselling author of Love on the Byline and The Girl with Stars in Her Eyes on Kiss and Spell
  • "Will have readers rooting for love to bloom and thrive for the witch and her prince."
    Library Journal on Kiss and Spell
  • "This sparkling outing marks Martin as an author to watch.”
    Publishers Weekly on Witchful Thinking
  • "A charming paranormal romance that will make readers want to stay and fall in love." 
    Library Journal on Witchful Thinking
  • "Celestine Martin's sparkling debut is an absolute delight, full of literal Black Girl Magic."
    Adriana Herrera, USA Today bestselling author of A Caribbean Heiress in Paris, on Witchful Thinking

On Sale
Oct 1, 2024
Page Count
368 pages
Publisher
Forever
ISBN-13
9781538754450

Celestine Martin

About the Author

A native of New Jersey, Celestine Martin writes whimsical romance that celebrates the beauty of everyday magic. She’s inspired to write happily ever afters and happy-for-now endings starring the people and places close to her heart. When she’s not drinking herbal tea and researching her next project, Celestine, with her husband, spoils their daughter in New York on a daily basis.

You can learn more at:
CelestineMartin.com
Twitter @JellybeanRae
Instagram @CelestineMartinWrites

Learn more about this author