Use NOVELSUSPECTS22 for 20% off at checkout! Free shipping on $35+ Last day for holiday shipping is 12/13.

The Herd

A Novel

This item is a preorder. Your payment method will be charged immediately, and the product is expected to ship on or around March 24, 2020. This date is subject to change due to shipping delays beyond our control.

Also Available From:

Buy Now:

Hardcover

$27

ON SALE: March 24th 2020

Publisher: Ballantine Books

PAGE COUNT: 336

Why did the founder of a glamorous coworking space for women disappear? Her best friends will risk everything to uncover the truth.

“Perfect for fans of Big Little Lies.“–The Washington Post

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY Real SimpleMarie ClaireGood Housekeeping * CrimeReads

As CEO of the Herd, an elite women-only coworking space, Eleanor Walsh seems to have it all: close friends, a sweet husband, and the most glamorous and successful female-empowerment-based company in New York City. Then she vanishes on the night of a glitzy press conference–and the police suspect foul play.
 
For Hana, the head of PR for the Herd and Eleanor’s best friend, this is a nightmare. For Hana’s sister, Katie, a journalist, this is the story that will make her career. But when the sisters launch their own investigation and begin to learn what Eleanor was hiding, they must also face the secrets they’ve been keeping from each other–and confront just how dangerous it can be when women’s perfect veneers start to crack.

What's Inside

Read More Read Less