Use NOVELSUSPECTS22 for 20% off at checkout! Free shipping on $35+ Last day for holiday shipping is 12/13.

The Last Thing to Burn

A Novel

This item is a preorder. Your payment method will be charged immediately, and the product is expected to ship on or around April 20, 2021. This date is subject to change due to shipping delays beyond our control.

Also Available From:

Buy Now:

E-Book; E-Book

ON SALE: April 20th 2021

Publisher: Atria/Emily Bestler Books

PAGE COUNT: 256

“Immediate, intense, gripping, taut, terrifying, moving, and brilliant.” –Lisa Jewell, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Invisible Girl

“Brilliantly written…terrifying.”–Ruth Ware, #1 New York Times bestselling author of One by One

A woman being held captive is willing to risk everything to save herself, her unborn child, and her captor’s latest victim in this “intense, dark, and utterly chilling” (Jennifer Hillier, author of ​Jar of Hearts) thriller in the tradition of Misery and Room.

He is her husband. She is his captive.

Her husband calls her Jane. That is not her name.

She lives in a small farm cottage, surrounded by vast, open fields. Everywhere she looks, there is space. But she is trapped. No one knows she is there. Visitors rarely come to the farm; if they do, she is never seen.

Her husband records her every movement during the day. If he doesn’t like what he sees, she is punished.

For a long time, escape seemed impossible. But now, something has changed. She has a reason to live and a reason to fight. Now, she is watching him, and waiting…

What's Inside

Read More Read Less