Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Case Histories

Case Histories

The first book in Kate Atkinson’s Jackson Brodie mystery series, called “the best mystery of the decade” by Stephen King, finds private investigator Jackson Brodie following three seemingly unconnected family mysteries in Edinburgh

Case one: A little girl goes missing in the night.

Case two: A beautiful young office worker falls victim to a maniac’s apparently random attack.

Case three: A new mother finds herself trapped in a hell of her own making – with a very needy baby and a very demanding husband – until a fit of rage creates a grisly, bloody escape.

Thirty years after the first incident, as private investigator Jackson Brodie begins investigating all three cases, startling connections and discoveries emerge . . .
Read More

On Sale: October 15th 2007

Page Count: 400

ISBN-13: 9780316031639

Publisher: Little Brown & Company

What's Inside

Read More Read Less