The Forest King's Daughter

Contributors

By Elly Blake

Formats and Prices

Price

$19.99

Price

$25.99 CAD

For fans of Sarah J. Maas and Holly Black, The Forest King's Daughter is an enemies-to-forbidden-lovers romance from the New York Times bestselling author of Frostblood.

Once upon a time, among the bloodred trees of Thirstwood, a young forest princess became friends with a lonely demon boy. He gifted her an amber ring, a worthless trinket…or so he thought…because no sooner did he slide it onto her finger than the demon queen and forest king declared war.

Years later, Cassia is a crucial force in her father’s army, wielding her ring of light that can blind and disorient hundreds of demons at a time. Then battle-hardened Zeru abducts her, planning to steal the ring back to fix his costly childhood mistake. Exhausted, terrified, and more than a little mistrusting, Cassia is forced to travel with Zeru to a place they both believed only existed in storybooks, one where their childhood friendship slowly rekindles into something much more. But it's only a matter of time before the war they've escaped comes for them, and a hidden threat to forest folk and demons alike grows in the shadows.

From the author of the Frostblood Saga comes the first book in an enchanting, adventure-filled fantasy series about the daughters of the powerful forest king, sure to leave readers breathless and desperate for more.

Series:

  • Praise for The Frostblood Saga:
  • "Perfect for fans of Victoria Aveyard...will delight those who love fantasy, adventure, and romance."
    School Library Journal
  • "A thrilling romp through an engrossing world. A sucker punch of escalating evil, sizzling romance, and a spitfire coming into her own."
    Kirkus Reviews
  • "Enchanting and fast-paced...lights up the page with magic, romance, and action, all of which is expertly interwoven throughout the text."
    Booklist
  • "This strong debut for Blake succeeds in laying down intriguing framework for the books to come."
    Publishers Weekly
  • "Romantic and thrilling."
    Booklist
  • "Ruby's a spitfire who faces her challenges with grit."
    Kirkus Reviews
  • "The plot is well paced and engaging...fans of the series will not be disappointed."
    School Library Journal

On Sale
Feb 11, 2025
Page Count
384 pages
ISBN-13
9780316395724

About the Author

NOVL - Headshot photo of Elly Blake

Elly Blake is the New York Times bestselling author of the Frostblood Saga. She lives in Southwestern Ontario with her husband and kids and invites you to visit her online @Elly_Blake or at EllyBlake.com.

#Thirstwood

Elly Blake

About the Author

Elly Blake is the New York Times bestselling author of the Frostblood Saga. She lives in Southwestern Ontario with her husband and kids and invites you to visit her online @Elly_Blake or at EllyBlake.com.

Learn more about this author